Range Rover Evoque SUV

Price  £29,205 - £46,160

Range Rover Evoque SUV

reviewed by Carbuyer

  • Stunning styling
  • Equally capable on and off-road
  • Comfortable and luxurious
  • Enticing optional extras soon add up
  • Fairly high running costs
  • Too many versions

Land Rover designed the Range Rover Evoque to appeal to people who are less interested in outright off-road ability and more interested in 4x4 looks and fun-handling on the road. The best-looking model is the three-door car, but the Evoque is also available with five doors for customers who need the extra practicality.

The Evoque is available in three levels of trim – Pure, Prestige and Dynamic, but whichever model you choose, all get high-quality interiors, with metal, leather and wood on show. Its ability to provide a Range Rover feel in a small package is the Evoque's biggest selling point.

The Evoque is the cheapest way to own a Range Rover, and also the company's most affordable model to run. It can be had with a choice of three engines – two diesels and petrol, which offer varying levels of performance and economy. Later this year the high-performance Range Rover Autobiography Dynamic will be added to the range.

The Evoque competes with rivals such as the BMW X3 and the Audi Q3.