In-depth Reviews

Infiniti QX50 owner reviews

"The Infiniti QX50 is an edgy compact SUV that offers something a little different."

Carbuyer Rating

2.1 out of 5

Owners Rating

2.0 out of 5

0%of people would recommend this car to a friend.

Owner Rating

  • 1reviews
  • 1reviews

Common Problems

  • Engine, Gearbox / clutch (1 cases)
  • Electrics, Suspension (1 cases)

Owner Review

1 out of 5

Version

3.0 Diesel

Year of registration

2013

Average annual mileage

More than 20,000

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

46
Review
The car is good to drive - it's a performance car with a turbo. I bought the car in July 2015 and by February 2016 it lost its power, there was a sign on the screen that showed engine malfunction. They took it in and the diagnosis was that there was a problem with the exhaust. Few weeks after it came back from this problem during the second week of March 2016 the same sign came up again and now the car is losing power when I accelerate. Now the diagnosis is different; I am being told that there is a problem with the sensors and they will look at it. My concern is that the car lost power but there are two different diagnosis. It seems as if they dont even know how to make a proper diagnosis. This is a worrying factor and it now means that I have to let it go since they can't fix it.
Performance
It's a performance car and I enjoyed it. Now the relationship with the car is coming to an end.

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

EX37 PETROL 2009

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

18
Review
The car is a joy to drive with this engine which is very powerful. The comfort is good & all the options are excellent. The reliability is suspect & out of warranty repairs are very expensive. I love the car but would not recomend buying used only new with 3 years warranty
Reliability

3 out of 5

At 29000 miles the car broke down requiring a new ignition switch & now ar 34000 miles a wheel bearing needs replacement £400. The car is not driven hard, I am a 70 year old dissapointed owner
Performance

5 out of 5

The power is amazing for a 4x4 petrol car. It can fly & is lovely to drive. It reacts perfectly when you put your foot down.
Running Cost

3 out of 5

I do not like diesel cars hence this is a 3.7litre petrol version which I prefer. It loves petrol & is not economical when driven normally but is very comfortable

Most Popular

Speed awareness course: how much does it cost, how long does it take and how do you do one online?
Police car - open boot
Tips and advice
19 May 2022

Speed awareness course: how much does it cost, how long does it take and how do you do one online?

New car delivery times: how long will you have to wait?
Mazda3s at Bristol port
Car buying
17 May 2022

New car delivery times: how long will you have to wait?

Best new car deals 2022: this week’s top car offers
Skoda Scala deal
Deals
27 May 2022

Best new car deals 2022: this week’s top car offers

Tips & advice

View All
Car dashboard warning lights: the complete guide
Car dashboard symbols and meanings
Tips and advice
23 Mar 2022

Car dashboard warning lights: the complete guide

Electric car charging stations: a complete guide
Electric car charging station
Tips and advice
5 Nov 2021

Electric car charging stations: a complete guide

PCP vs HP – which type of car finance is right for you?
PCP vs HP
Car buying
17 May 2022

PCP vs HP – which type of car finance is right for you?

Average speed cameras: how do they work?
Average speed cameras: how do they work?
Tips and advice
23 Jul 2021

Average speed cameras: how do they work?

Best cars

View All
Top 10 best car interiors 2022
Peugeot 208 hatchback
Best cars
25 Jun 2021

Top 10 best car interiors 2022

Top 10 best electric cars 2022
Ioniq 5
Best cars
25 Apr 2022

Top 10 best electric cars 2022

Top 10 best cheap-to-run cars 2022
Nissan Leaf front
Best cars
3 May 2022

Top 10 best cheap-to-run cars 2022

The UK's top 10 fastest hot hatchbacks 2022
Audi RS 3 driving - front view
Hot hatches
3 Feb 2022

The UK's top 10 fastest hot hatchbacks 2022