Toyota Yaris achieves five-star Euro NCAP safety rating

The new 2011 Toyota Yaris comes with a five-star Euro NCAP crash test rating.

In recent Euro NCAP crash tests the new Toyota Yaris becomes the third generation of Toyota's popular supermini to achieve the full five-stars.

Fully independent, Euro NCAP is industry recognised as the leading car safety and crash testing organisation.

The Yaris also gained a five-star rating for the more stringent test that will be introduced in 2012, achieving an adult occupant rating of 89%, with 81% for children. In pedestrian tests the Yaris scored 60%.

Watch CarBuyer's Toyota Yaris video review below:

[jwplayer| file= | image=]

The Yaris is equipped with a seven airbags as standard, including a driver's knee airbag that provided good protection of the knee and femur during frontal impacts. Watch the Toyota crash test video here.

Electronic stability control is fitted as standard on all Yaris variants, whilst additional safety equipment including ABS, Electronic Brakeforce Distribution, Corner Stability Control, Brake Assist, Traction Control and Vehicle Stability Control help drivers to avoid accidents entirely.

To view the full Toyota range, visit CarBuyer's Toyota reviews page.

Most Popular

Best small SUVs
Small SUVs
31 Dec 2020

Best small SUVs

Best 4x4s and SUVs
Peugeot 3008 SUV rear 3/4 tracking
Family SUVs
14 Jan 2021

Best 4x4s and SUVs

Best first cars
City cars
11 Jan 2021

Best first cars