In-depth Reviews

Peugeot 107 owner reviews

“The Peugeot 107 provides cheap-to-buy and cheap-to-run transport for city dwellers. It makes an ideal first car.”

Carbuyer Rating

2.5 out of 5

Owners Rating

4.2 out of 5

57%of people would recommend this car to a friend.

Owner Rating

  • 5reviews
  • 16reviews
  • 12reviews

Common Problems

  • Other (5 cases)
  • Electrics (5 cases)
  • Electrics, Other (1 cases)
  • Engine (2 cases)
  • Gearbox / clutch (1 cases)
  • Engine, Gearbox / clutch (1 cases)
  • Brakes, Gearbox / clutch, Suspension (1 cases)
  • Brakes, Engine (1 cases)

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

1.0 Urban 3 dr

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New
Review
This car is what it is-a basic, cheap and cheerful run around. Don't expect much more. Very cheap to run, (this is my first petrol car, so I don't have much to compare to) and keep on the road, the £20 annual road tax is appealing. I have to admit, I haven't had to spend much money on it, or had any major issues since I've had it. If you are looking for something to get you from A to B, and keep your bank balance happy, then this car is ideal. If, however, you want something with a bit more 'wow', I wouldn't bother. The interior has a cheap and scratchy plastic, which marks easily, the plastic casing on the interior door handle is coming away more each time I close the door. The boot lid is all glass, which has recently started to leak around the seal (£50 or so to replace) but it has always suffered with a condensation problem. For me, this car has more 'cons' than 'pros', but you cannot take away the fact that it is exactly what it was designed to be-cheap and cheerful.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

50
Review
Water pump failed after 32000 miles common fault. Rear window rubber replaced under warranty due to water leak in boot.
Running Cost

4 out of 5

Cheap to insure, cheap to tax, on a recent trip to London from Leeds achieved 65MGP uprated water pump Ł150 fitted. tyres a bit pricey due to odd size.

Owner Review

2 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2007

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

More than 5 years

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

50
Review
battery failure november 2010, clutch failure april 2011,water pump failure june 2011,clutch failure december 2012.
Running Cost

1 out of 5

running costs very poor with expensive repair bills

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

62
Performance

3 out of 5

Very poor acceleration!

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2011

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New
Review
Very Reliable always starts and goes where we want to go
Running Cost

5 out of 5

Mileage is about 60-68 MPG service costs We are paying Hawkins Motors for three years service MOT's and all service parts oil's antifreeze etc. Paying Ł18 PCM

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

55
Review
Sometimes doesn't register that foot is on brake so wont start.
Running Cost

4 out of 5

Can get 350 miles out of one tank

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

SPORTIUM

Year of registration

2011

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

60
Review
Bought 18 months ago.No problems yet.Very good on petrol and fun driving around town.My sportium engine is very nippy and don`t have problem with speed around 90mph.Took it for a trip around Europe and i must say it wasn`t as bad as i expected to be.Cheap insurance and tax is just a bonus with those petrol prices.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

don't know, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New
Review
Economical,easy on petrol,low car tax.

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2007

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Very good value for money

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

Urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used
Review
A rollerskate

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

Urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
The 107 is a very good car for the money and size, the toyota 3 cylinder petrol has a lovely sound, 55mpg always £20 per year road tax and group 1 insurance has to be one of the cheapest to run. Always been reliable, the tyres are a little noisey especially at the front, boot space is very limited to a couple of small shopping bags. The car is fantastic around town easy parking with power steering and small size but motorway is a struggle the gearbox has to be used alot to keep the car on the move and at a decent pace. But apart from this absolutly can't fault the car

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

URBAN, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Great car, very reliable and well built for a cheap car.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

millesim, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

More than 20,000

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used
Review
A great allrounder

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

Urban Move, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

15,000 – 19,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New
Review
Protection in an impact poor; some trim problems as well as above; dealer performance variable; sensitive to cross-winds; on the other hand, cheap to tax/insure, quite good fuel economy but nothing like the outstanding fuel ecomony of the fiat grande punto before.

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

Allure, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used
Review
Fantastic

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

urban move, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2007

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
For the money - fantastic. Very little depreciation. So cheap to run, and much more fun to drive than i had imagined

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

Urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
I think the peugeot 107 is a great little car, the boot is bigger than you think and it's well put together. It's basically a toyota aygo but for less cash!

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol

Year of registration

2005

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

55
Review
Always starts first time
Running Cost

4 out of 5

Cheap to tax, insure and run

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

55
Review
I have only ever had one problem with the car and that was that the fan on the aircon/heater stopped working and needed replacing
Running Cost

5 out of 5

So far I have not had to spend anything other than on petrol with regard to running costs.

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

50
Review
No major problems in 2 years
Running Cost

4 out of 5

Given the short journeys, mpg is as expected

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2012

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

55

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

Urban, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
The ideal car for a novice driver as its comfortable, as cheap as possible to ensure but it keeps up with traffic. Its easy to park and is stylish

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

New
Review
Good little runaround for commuting

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

15,000 – 19,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Good on fuel, dodgy gearbox, surprisingly nippy for a 1.0 litre with such tall gear ratios. Classic impreza turbo next!

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Automatic

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

New
Review
Love it. Perfect for what we needed it for. Mainly urban run between our two business sites.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

pulse, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Automatic

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
A brilliant little design, frugal but fast enough, characterful sounding; only the crazy folding front seats and choppy ride let it down. The only reason it went to the dealer was a recall on the throttle pedal.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

Urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
I think it's a great little car that does what it says on the tin. The boot is a bit on the small side but it's big enough for a weekly shop or a weekend away. the car is nippy and great in town but i bit noisy on longer journeys. Fuel economy is not as near claimed by peugeot sadly but still reasonable.

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Semi Auto

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2012

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

50

Owner Review

1 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

35
Review
The WORST car we have ever owned boot leaked, full of water rusting clutch awful and replacement needed exhaust needed replacement and many other failures
Running Cost

1 out of 5

peugeot customer service non-existant and anticipate profit on sales of repair / replacement / failed items appalling

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2011

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

58
Review
Only a little car we downsized to the Peugeot always reliable Goes quite well for a 3 cylinder motor
Running Cost

5 out of 5

Around Town and on Cornish roads I am averaging 58/60 MPG. and road tax is Ł20.00 per year

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

48
Review
No problems so far
Running Cost

3 out of 5

not getting expected mileage but other costs are low

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

1.0 litre petrol - Urban 3 door

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

50
Review
I have owned this car from new. Purchased in December 2008 i found the best deals ostensibly to buy a pre-reg car. You still get the new car feel and delivery mileage but save thousands. The car is really great in the city. So easy to fit into small tight spaces and has great visability. The power steering is light with good feedback. The Toyota sorced engine and gearbox is nippy and slick. Great for a quick take off from the lights. Mine is a 3 door as i rarely use the back seats and i feel the 3 door looks better, but when u food the front seats to gain access to the rear they don't return to their original position. This can be annoying so if u use the back seats get a 5 door model. The boot looks small utter is is quite deep and you can actual fit a fair bit into it. I drove this car from Edinburgh to the lake district with 4 people on board and luggage for all of us. We all fitted in and it was fine on the motorways. With e extra weight it required a few extra gear changes but i have also driven long motorway trips with just 2 people in the car and its much quieter and faster then. Al in all its a great city car that can happily cope with occasional motorway trips. I think u will love it's cheek charm i have owned it for 4.5 years and its never had a fault or problem.

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2007

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Water pump failure was fixed under warranty; Clutch failure at 45000 miles was not under warranty; This is a great little car, small, nippy and practical with its four doors. Peugeot claim 65mpg - we can't get more than 45mpg however carefully we drive. In other ways though (emissions, insurance, road tax) it is very economical to run. Because of size, you have to accept some compromise in ride comfort (not great) and performance (ditto).

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Its a lovely baby

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2005

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New
Review
Its a really good little car- very nippy and cheap to run, however, repairs are expensive and timely- it is currently in the garage 7 weeks after a fault code appeared as it was taken to ta local garage and not peugeout who have had trouble finding the code. Parts are hard to come across and expensive too. Its a good car and very cheap until something goes wrong, then it costs a lot of money to put right

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

urban move

Year of registration

2007

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

55
Review
Cheap to run, tax and insure. Everything is basic and simple. The downside is you don't feel safe when you drive it, and the road noise is loud at speed. The clutch went after only 18,000 miles which is common so I was informed at the garage.
Performance

1 out of 5

Nippy but not fast
Running Cost

5 out of 5

Very cheap to run

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2005

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

60
Review
Its been great but i have had to have the thrust bearing replaced in the clutch
Running Cost

5 out of 5

minimal thats all i can say

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

More than 5 years

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

48

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Semi Auto

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
never lets me down
Running Cost

5 out of 5

very economical

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

Urban, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

New
Review
Excellent for price - car represents good value for money - can't expect rolls royce quality for ride and road noise at the price paid.

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2009

Average annual mileage

More than 20,000

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Good value with scrappage, cheap to run.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

Urban, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Generally very good.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

City, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used
Review
Great for what it is - a short-distance, economical run about. Also good fun to drive!

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2011

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

42

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2007

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

60
Review
Dodgy locks, and exhaust goes after 3 years
Running Cost

3 out of 5

Clutch expensive, locks Ł56 each

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2011

Average annual mileage

10,000 – 14,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

50
Review
very happy so far
Running Cost

5 out of 5

cheap on petrol

Owner Review

3 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2011

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

50
Review
it starts and runs
Running Cost

3 out of 5

No where near as good as the showroom told us it was. my former car was much better(bigger engine)

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New

Typical MPG

56

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

<1 litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2012

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

Used

Typical MPG

55

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
Perfect for short trips to the shops and to see friends. great to park too.

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

Urban, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

New
Review
After my 206 i had expected better but as many things have gone wrong and the 206 was 4 years older.

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

urban, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2008

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

Less than a year

Bought Car

New
Review
Its great fun to drive makes me feel 18 again when i had a mini. cheap tax ,fuel,and insurance what else do i need.any more than 70mph and your nicked!

Owner Review

4 out of 5

Version

urban, Less than 1.0-litre , Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2006

Average annual mileage

0 – 4,999

Owned

3 - 5 years

Bought Car

New
Review
It does what it says on the tin and serves my needs fine

Owner Review

5 out of 5

Version

milisum, 1.0-litre to 1.5-litre, Petrol, Manual

Year of registration

2010

Average annual mileage

5,000 – 9,999

Owned

1 - 2 years

Bought Car

Used
Review
The best little car on the road reliable and verry practible

Most Popular

Ford EcoBoost engines: what are they and should you buy one?
2020 Ford Puma - front tracking
Ford Focus hatchback
10 Nov 2020

Ford EcoBoost engines: what are they and should you buy one?

Refreshed 2020 Land Rover Discovery breaks cover
Land Rover Discovery
10 Nov 2020

Refreshed 2020 Land Rover Discovery breaks cover

What is ESP on a car?
Tips and advice
10 Nov 2020

What is ESP on a car?